first impressions

We survived the first week of school! I can’t say it went as gracefully as I would have hoped but I think it’s going to work out well with a few adjustments to our regular routines and a little extra planning. I’ve been excited and surprised by how interested the boys have been in my making explorations. At dinner time we discuss what we did at school. It’s become a very special moment at the end of the day. And it’s remarkable how much of my learning process parallels primary school structures.

I am learning to look at the everyday with new eyes. So many of the exercises we are doing are beautifully simple and inspiring. Like looking for faces in the everyday.

These shots from campus remind me of Monsieur Moustache back in Montreal.

Leave a Reply

