the land of bagels

These are some bagels that I made a few years ago, before I discovered my sensitivity to gluten. They were delicious I have to say. I have yet to find a gluten free bagel. I think it would be hard to replicate that stretchy texture without gluten. However, if you are in the need of an amazing gluten free fritter, I have found those locally at the Gluten Free Epicurean. They are dangerously delicious my friends! But I digress.

It’s funny how big things in my life seem marked by baked goods. I remember the amazing profiterole tower a friend made for our wedding, the croissants we had for breakfast each morning in Paris, and even that gluten free fritter I just had for mother’s day breakfast. And now we are off to new summer adventures in a city devoted to bagels.

In a couple of weeks we will all be heading to Montreal for five whole weeks! It was a spontaneous decision to travel for new work opportunities and to experience another part of the country. Hopefully, it’s a warmer, drier part!

I will be on my own here with the kidlets for a couple of weeks while we finish up the school year and prepare for the move so there may be some more blog breaks ahead. I don’t yet know what the internet situation will be when we get there but I hope to post throughout the summer so you can all see what we are up to. I would love to hear any tips or suggestions of places to go.

As well, I will be closing up my shop before we go. Last day for orders is June 26. It is possible that I will re-open it in mid August. I’ll have to keep you posted on that one. Because the big news is not over yet! More on that later . . .

Happy weekend friends!

One response to “the land of bagels

  1. you can’t leave me hanging!!!what other big news is there???

Leave a Reply

