tova

I’m a little late to the game on this one. It seems the Tova top and dress has been around a long time. Still, I like the loose but structured look of it. Great for everyday.

I downloaded the pattern on Saturday night and by Monday morning I’m wearing my new Tova! This was a fun top to work on. I used some cotton that I had on hand just in case it didn’t work out – a wearable muslin so to speak. I like the menswear style print but it’s a bit stiff. Next time I’ll make it with a lighter lawn or linen. You definitely need a serger for this one. I can’t imagine doing French seams around the yoke or sleeves. I took my time and I’m really happy with how it all worked out. The sizing was exact and I didn’t need to make any alterations. Would have been great if ease was included and to have a marking for natural waistline in case of multi-size alterations but other than that, a super well made pattern.

Hoping the grey skies let up soon so I can get some better photos. Happy Monday to you all!

Leave a Reply

