handwork

This spring seems full of change and decisions and a general unsettled feeling. Big things are happening and at times it feels like if I don’t do the exact, right thing that it will all fall apart. Of course, this is a fallacy and there is always a second chance. I am reminded to slow down and be mindful when my mind starts racing like this. It’s easy to keep my mind from worries when my hands are busy and my thoughts are focused on learning something new. So I am working slowly on a bit of crochet. It’s something I learned from my grandmother many years ago but have left behind for a number of years. It’s coming back bit by bit. I started a pinterest board with a few ideas for easy projects. Any other suggestions?

Leave a Reply

