finding rhythm

We’ve been struggling a bit with following rules, getting our jobs done and even just getting out the door in the morning! When I saw this great to-do list I thought it just might help us get back on track.

I followed the template pretty closely just changing the size and shape to accommodate the post-its we had on hand. The kids really like it. My structure loving boy especially! I like the flexibility.

My only rule is that I get to put the tasks up there and they can take them off when they are done. We’ve been able to sneak in a few things that we would normally do after school too. Piano practice goes much smoother in the morning when we are all fresh. And the yoga was their idea. Just ten minutes to limber us up for the day (found via Angry Chicken). We change up the tasks as the day progresses. It’s a good bedtime routine reminder too.

Leave a Reply

