colour

I’ve always been drawn to neutrals and earth tones. As a girl I remember arguing with my mom about wanting brown corduroys when she preferred me in pink dresses. But lately, with the coming of spring I have been drawn to deeper more striking colours. Like this deep blue dress from Eugene Choo. I wonder if I can make the leap.

I’m curious too about how colour affects mood. Are we happier when we wear bright colours?

2 responses to “colour

  1. I am SO much happier in black. I constantly “try” to incorporate colour, and it usually makes me unhappy! This often goes for pattern, too.

  2. absolutely !!! color is the way to go…spent too many years wearing black….great for accent but not for moods….

Leave a Reply

