a little boat for you to make

More little drawstring bags full of goodness! Inside these ones are all the components to make and decorate your own little wooden boat. Everything from the wooden bits, to a lovely fabric sail, to paint and nails, glue and a brush.

I’m really excited about these little guys. We made these as part of last month’s big birthday extravaganza and all of the kids really enjoyed them. We had children as young as two and as old as nine working on these together. It was a new process for me both in terms of working with wood and getting to work with my wonderful wood-working husband. It was so nice to collaborate on them. I think they are even better than if I would have made them by myself.

I will be launching them (no pun intended) at Got Craft? this weekend. Once I figure out the shipping (ahh Canada Post how I love thee – not really!) I’ll get them up in the shop. Come on down and let me know what you think.

I’ve also started a flickr group so that people can share their finished pieces. I do hope you will.

2 responses to “a little boat for you to make

  1. Will this be the “pea green boat” from the Owl and Pussycat poem? It would be fitting don’t you think?

    Have you seen this new fabric print by Heather Ross?

    http://heatherross.squarespace.com/journal/2009/10/26/the-owl-the-pussycat-and-the-great-big-bag-of-coffee.html

Leave a Reply

