i heart crafts wrap up

raffle prize

Yesterday I took a day away from the ongoing kitchen saga to participate in the I Heart Crafts show. It was a lovely, laid back show with a real community feeling. I met lots of lovely crafters who were generous in their advice for this newbie and so supportive. And I won a raffle prize! Shown in the picture are a little pretty from Groovy Glass Girl, some cute little buttons and a jar of green pepper jelly. Yummy!

There was a distinct Twin Peaks undertone with everyone eating delicious looking pie all around me. Every time I looked up, another vegan pumpkin, strawberry rhubarb or plum pie was being munched with much vigour. I was able to quell my appetite but today I’m thinking maybe it wouldn’t have been so bad to have a little nibble of pie.

Thanks Charlotte for a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

