mr. ted

mr. ted

Last spring we lost our dear old Sophie cat. For a long time I felt off, as if I was missing a memory or a thought and I couldn’t really put my finger on it. It wasn’t until we started talking about getting another cat that I figured it out and was able to really work through it all.

Watching William pick him out of the litter and choose his name and talk to him so gently and respectfully reminded me of my relationships with kittens over the years. What a gift for a child to learn to care for and relate to another being without being able to use words in the traditional sense. I feel so lucky to have had that experience with my own cat and to be able to give that opportunity to my children. Welcome to the family Mr. Ted (thank goodness you weren’t named Captain Underpants)!

One response to “mr. ted

  1. he’s super cute! congrats on the new family member

Leave a Reply

