listless

Each year, with the onset of more spring-like weather, I seem to become more and more overcome by to-do lists: household lists, sewing lists, kids craft lists, kids activity lists, list of things to update my ever-neglected shop . . . I wish my energy level could keep up with it all.

This little basket of felted balls is waiting to be made into a mobile that I saw here. There are so many fantastic little creatures inside this book just waiting to be made.

felt-balls

And of course, not on any of my lists is this little dear. Surely it wouldn’t take too long to put her together. I seem to have issues with making things for myself that aren’t “useful”. Living in a house full of boys it’s difficult to sit down and make a doll just for me when I should be working on a robot and big boy quilt for a certain someone’s upcoming birthday.

Where to begin?

Leave a Reply

