it’s the little things

buttons2

I love using up every little scrap of fabric. Those little one inch by one inch treasures that I can’t bear to throw out. I’ve been using up some of my scraps by making lots and lots and lots of fabric covered buttons. They are very addicting. And fun to look at under a magnifying glass.

buttons3

2 responses to “it’s the little things

  1. that’s a great idea- I have several teeny pieces of vintage prints from my great grandmother’s fabric stash that I can’t bear to pitch, even though they’re too small to even use for a quilt. I’m on it!

  2. Good idea. I’m going to have to pick up some of those.

Leave a Reply

