sad sick bear and other creatures

Hot on the heels of receiving this inspiring shipment of fabric. I have been working on some new things for a very special event. My first craft fair!! For years people have been telling me that I should sell my things and now that I’ve decided to do that, all kinds of opportunities are starting to spring up. It’s all very exciting.

For the locals, the event will be at the Heritage Hall in mid July. I’ll give more details as it gets closer to the date. For non-locals, I will be opening up an Etsy shop with any remainders from the show.

Here’s a sneak peek. Sorry for the rainy day photos. I don’t know how Vancouver bloggers manage to get any decent pictures.

Child-sized aprons made from natural cotton and the loveliest Japanese linen print. With velcro on the neck and waist straps for easy putting on and taking off.

This little monkey is made with linen, corduroy, and cotton, with an upcycled wool face (my sister’s old wool sweater). He is stuffed with fluffy sheeps wool and has a little jingly bell inside. And of course a linen tag for the babes. His sweet face took a bit of figuring. When I showed my first try to William he said it looked like a sad, sick bear. Not a monkey? I asked. No mama, a sad sick bear. So I tried again and this morning it met with preschool approval. No longer a sad sick bear, now he’s a full-fledged monkey.

2 responses to “sad sick bear and other creatures

  1. Good luck with your first fair! I hope you sell out of everything!

  2. have you check the errata page? Angry chicken reports a lot of help after checking there. This book is on my list. . . .

Leave a Reply

