montreal 4/38

First day navigating the city on our own. We are getting used to the time change and the metro system. Today was our museum day. There are so many wonderful “by donation” museums. The boys allowed me a little time at the MMFA where they loved the Picasso and Basquiat paintings in particular. I wish they loved the Group of Seven paintings as much as I do but I’m afraid they were ready to move on by the time we saw them. I’m hoping to go back on my own.

Highlight of the day for the boys was definitely the Redpath Museum on the McGill campus. Fantastic large crystals, animal skeletons, mummies, and pre-Christian artifacts lie beneath old fashioned wood and glass cabinets. It felt like we had gone back in time.

Leave a Reply

