fold over clutch

I’m not sure yet if I’m a clutch person. I feel like I might leave it behind if it’s not attached to my body. But I came across this clutch tutorial and it looked so right for my hand dyed fabrics that I thought I would give it a try. Mine is slightly smaller to accommodate a nine inch zipper. Both of the fabrics were hand dyed on the stove using idye. The outer fabric is a linen (originally pink) dyed with gun metal and the lining fabric is a natural organic cotton dyed with chartreuse. It is such a crazy bright colour for me. I can bear it in small amounts like this though. I really like the way the zipper set in. I may still add a little leather strap. I don’t think I’m ready for freestyling it yet.

Leave a Reply

