felted bowl

I just finished reading Rhythm of the Family. It’s a sweet book that helps bring the natural seasonal rhythms to family life. This little felted wool bowl is one of the patterns from the book. It’s a quick knit, good for a beginner who wants to start knitting in the round.

She suggests using coloured wool to get a more cohesive felt fabric. But white was what I had so I used it up and it turned out well I think. It was a random skein that I picked up at the Errington farmer’s market. I washed it in a hot water cycle three times. Not sure what I’ll use it for. Maybe storing thread spools.

2 responses to “felted bowl

Leave a Reply

